When Your Job Drains You

You-only-live-once-Inspirational-life-quotes

When I get drained by work and the dealings that come with being a manager, I will look to inspirational quotes to pick me up.  They are like fuel for my tank when it is close to empty.  I put quotes and inspirational pictures up in my office so I can get a quick attitude adjustment when I read them.

Here are just 10 of the millions of wonderful, inspiring quotes that we have at our fingertips.  Write one of your favorite quotes on a sticky and tape it to your computer it will become your instant inspiration when you need it.

  • Life is 10% what happens to me, and 90% of how I react to it. –Charles Swindoll
  • The mind is everything. What you think you become. –Buddha
  • Your time is limited; so don’t waste it living someone else’s life. –Steve Jobs
  • I’ve learned that people will forget what you said, people will forget what you did, but people will never forget how you made them feel. –Maya Angelou
  • The only person you are destined to become is the person you decide to be. –Ralph Waldo Emerson
  • Start where you are. Use what you have.  Do what you can. –Arthur Ashe
  • I have been impressed with the urgency of doing. Knowing is not enough; we must apply. Being willing is not enough; we must do. –Leonardo da Vinci
  • It is never too late to be what you might have been. –George Eliot
  • You become what you believe. –Oprah Winfrey
  • Remember no one can make you feel inferior without your consent. –Eleanor Roosevelt

 

One thought on “When Your Job Drains You

Leave a Reply

