What Day Is It?

YoungFrankenstein1

I am aging myself here, but one of my favorite movies when I was a teen was Mel Brooks’ “Young Frankenstein.”

Mel Brooks made his two largest grossing movies in 1974, the biggest was Blazing Saddles, followed later that year by Young Frankenstein.

While I am not not a fan of Blazing Saddles, I still enjoy and laugh a lot when I watch Young Frankenstein.  If you haven’t had the opportunity to watch this fun and silly, 40-year-old movie (ouch that makes me feel a bit old) I would recommend if you get the chance, do it.

Happy Hump Day Everyone!

8 thoughts on “What Day Is It?

  1. Yes, a fan of it in my teens… twenties.. all the way to my mid-life. Now we watch it every Halloween with the two 20-something sons. A true classic! Thanks for sharing, and now I have a new concept of ‘Hump Day’. (Love that Marty!)
    Cheers, Gina

Leave a Reply

